JUST DO IT

pen and hand

This is what I say to myself every day, Just do it.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p030l9zh/bbc-at-the-edinburgh-festivals-2015-val-mcdermid-and-nicola-sturgeon

Val McDermid was right. No procrastinating ‘I had to go to Tesco’, ‘the socks needed washing’, ‘the kitchen needed a hoover’ or whatever. Or even ‘I couldn’t get the top off the Chardonnay’.

None of these count. Just write, just edit, just proofread, just improve.

Just submit, just win competitions. Just write another chapter of the novel, do it.

yes, I will …

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “JUST DO IT

  1. It is getting into that routine isn’t it? I set off with such good intentions with my photography projects and then … things seem to get in the way. As you say, it’s just DO IT, no excuses…

    Good luck with your projects x

Leave a Reply

